I Hope I Screw This Up (Book Review)

I recently finished the book, I Hope I Screw This Up by Kyle Cease, and let me just say, Kyle failed miserably in trying to screw up!   A self help, motivational, inspirational book, I Hope I Screw This Up, awoke something within me that was previously screaming to get out.
kylecease
Filled with simple concepts, and divine truths, I Hope I Screw This Up is the kind of self help book that you can actually read from front to back in a week, and feel excited to read it.   I don’t know about you, but most self help books are so dry that I read the first couple of chapters and then put them back on my book shelf where they can patiently await to be picked up again.
A little background on Kyle first.   He was a comedian, who, at the top of his game, decided that he wanted to venture into something different~~ Transformational Speaking.   Since then, he has created a 3 day transformational workshop called Evolving Out Loud, and recently a 7 day event in Costa Rica.   His humor is prevalent in all of his work, and his own spiritual truths that he shares hit you right in the heart center as you are able to connect them with your own spiritual truths.
In I Hope I Screw This Up, Kyle takes you into his own mind right from the beginning, allowing you to see the fears that he has coming forward in creating a book that his publicist has insisted that he do to take him to the next level.  Anyone with a creative mind, or a new idea, knows how this process goes.   A new thought comes forward, we decide to act on it and then our mind starts to go crazy with all of the reasons why this can’t possibly happen for us.   And sometimes it’s these very thoughts that stop us from achieving our greatest dreams, or realizing our full potential.
For myself, I have been writing my fourth book, since 2012.   In 5 years, I had written pieces here and there, and then deleted most of it to start all over again, hoping to figure out what I could write as a best seller.   What I was neglecting (according to Kyle) was to simply write from my heart…. not to write the best seller, but to write what was real for me.   It took me a week to read Kyle’s book, and in that week, I was able to write more of my 4th book than I had been able to in 5 years.   Yes, the book is that inspiring!
Kyle truly takes you into the skeletons of your own closet and helps you to debunk all of the reasons your fears are not actually real, and are created within your own mind to stop you from achieving anything that you truly want, not because you don’t want them enough, but because your Ego mind is so focused on keeping you safe, that at times it stops you from living.
I don’t want to release too much information about the book because I truly want you to go out and buy this book (you can buy it here) and I promise you that I am not making any money from this blog post, nor am I getting kick backs from Kyle for talking about his book (although, Kyle, if you’re reading this, and you want to come and do an event in Canada, I would be truly grateful!  I’ll even sell your tickets for you!)   It is truly a kick ass book that everyone….. writer, artist, creator, business owner or whatever your calling… needs to read to get the kick start that they are needing to reach their own true potential.
Thank you Kyle for stepping into your greatest fears and making them into a great accomplishment for many.
Until next time,
xoCatherine
For more information on Kyle and the work that he does, please visit his website at www.kylecease.com
IMG_8618
Catherine Graham is an intuitive, healer, and owner of Journey Healers. Catherine is also a mom of 7, and one granddaughter. She has been working with Spirit since 2004. Any comments or questions can be emailed to her at Catherine@journeyhealers.com
Published by

journeyhealers

I am a mom of 4, a stepmom to 3, and a Mimayo (celtic for grandma) to one. I am a mompreneur, running a business from my home, specializing in healing and intuitive guidance for others. My passions are my business, my family, music, chocolate, and 'real life issues'.....there's nothing I love more than talking about the deep stuff...the stuff that no one else wants to acknowledge. I am always on the lookout for the deeper spiritual meaning in all things~~ daily life, movies, music, books, what's happening in the world... and that's what I will be writing about. Welcome <3

Leave a Reply

