Reading The Bones~ A Unique Experience

The first time I heard of a bone reading I was thrilled, and intrigued at the first time~~ a tradition with African, Hoodoo and Native roots, this unique reading brings insight and understanding to current life situations… 20170119_161101.jpg

 

I received my first ‘Bone Reading’ today, and was quite amazed, inspired and a bit in awe with everything that came through.

Chris Dorsey, of Turtle Blessings, welcomed myself, and 2 dear friends into her home, and gave us a brief introduction to Bone Readings.  Her grandfather read bones, and while her mother had always said that she would read them one day as well, from the time she was a young girl, she chose not to dig into her inherited abilities.  It wasn’t until after her mom’s passing that she decided to give it a try, and a new passion was born (which totally glows through her work)

Bone readings were first originated in Africa, and the tradition was picked up by Mayans, and Native cultures.  A collection of various animal bones is placed into a large bowl, spun, and then dumped out onto a medicine wheel.  The 4 aspects of the wheel depict your emotional, physical, mental and spiritual being.  When you first begin your bone reading, you call in your ancestors to assist with the information coming forward, and blow the bones as an offering of the energies that you are bringing forward.

The ladies I went to the bone reading with are dear friends, and we know a lot about each other, and our current life situations, so a lot of giggles commenced as we began to have our bones read, and we knew, without a doubt, just how accurate Chris was as she explained what the placement of each bone meant, and offered guidance on how to move through it.

Each bone reading works between the moon cycles, and the issues that may come up, the people that are influencing it, how you’re reacting to it, and what needs to happen to make the issues go away (or be healed).

Most of my bones were directed in my physical and emotional centers, with a strong male spirit coming forward from the spiritual world (my dad) to help me through the energies.  Chris touched on my business and the upcoming decisions that I need to make, my relationship was looked at and how to move forward with that, my new granddaughter (due next month, but I believe arriving sooner) came in, as well as issues with my other children.

Overall, it was a great way to spend an afternoon, and I am looking forward to getting more bone readings from this talented healer, shaman and friend.  If you are interested in receiving your own bone reading, please contact Chris at Turtle Blessings.  

 

Until next time,

 

xoCatherine

 

IMG_8618
Catherine Graham is an intuitive, healer, and owner of Journey Healers. Catherine is also a mom of 7, and one granddaughter. She has been working with Spirit since 2004. Any comments or questions can be emailed to her at Catherine@journeyhealers.com
Published by

journeyhealers

I am a mom of 4, a stepmom to 3, and a Mimayo (celtic for grandma) to one. I am a mompreneur, running a business from my home, specializing in healing and intuitive guidance for others. My passions are my business, my family, music, chocolate, and 'real life issues'.....there's nothing I love more than talking about the deep stuff...the stuff that no one else wants to acknowledge. I am always on the lookout for the deeper spiritual meaning in all things~~ daily life, movies, music, books, what's happening in the world... and that's what I will be writing about. Welcome <3

Leave a Reply

