Let That Sh*t Go (or Trifold Dimensions)

A few weeks ago, I had a chance to learn a new modality, Trifold Dimensions.  The Trifold, as I like to call it, is a hands on energy technique, based on the Access Consciousness Body foundations and helps with releasing shock and trauma from a person’s body, at a cellular level.  And I have to say, I am actually really impressed with this technique.

Being a healer, who is certified in many different techniques, I have been witness to some awesome healings, clarity, and understanding that these techniques can bring.  With the Trifold however, the healing is happening in a different and deeper way.

First off, let’s talk about what shock and trauma actually are.  Most think that shock or trauma are caused when we go through catastrophic events, such as a death, car accident, abusive relationship, or divorce.  However, trauma and shock can be the simpler things in life as well, such as getting an unexpected high bill, or as a child, being told no to that cookie before supper.  Because we have different ways of reacting to situations based on our own emotional and mental abilities, a child being told no can be just as traumatic for them as an adult losing their job.

When this trauma happens, it creates a new energetic pattern within the body, that we hold on to.  So say, you were the child who was told no to that cookie, and you threw a temper tantrum.  Your mom, who is trying to make supper, yells, and states no again.  This only upsets you more, and you start to cry harder.  Your mom is unable to calm you down, nor does she have the patience for it.   An energetic pattern has been set.

As you get older, every time you ask for something and are told ‘no’, you react the same way you did at 2.  Because the feelings that you had were not addressed, and caused trauma at the time, you always revert back to being a 2 year old being told no.

Now this of course would be an extreme case, but shows an easy glimpse into how these shocks and traumas of our lives can begin to play out into patterns that we hold onto, and ruts that we can get stuck in.

During a Trifold Dimensions treatment, you are able to access these patterns and the trauma that is associated with them.  During my own, I was able to see the patterns of my own anger that had stemmed from a child who was sexually abused.  Every time I witness someone doing something that is against the law (whether a child sneaking a snack or breaking basic rules, a driver not following the rules of the road, etc) I am fuming angry.  During the Trifold that I received, I realized that my anger stemmed from my molestor, who also didn’t follow the rules.  Knowing this, I have been able to release a lot of the anger that had built up through the years, towards him, and anyone I viewed to be ‘just like him’.

For my clients, I have witnessed healing from sexual assault, abandonment, abuse, betrayal, and feeling unloved.  The healing that is taking place is taking away years of hurt, anger, and confusion, and replacing it with understanding, love and compassion.

If you have been feeling stuck in a rut, stuck in the same energetic patterns, or just wanting to let that sh*t go, a Trifold Dimensions treatment may be exactly what you need.

It’s never too late to start over again… take a chance today to let that sh*t go.

To book your own Trifold Dimensions treatment, click here.

 

Until next time,

 

xoCatherine

 

 

 

Published by

journeyhealers

I am a mom of 4, a stepmom to 3, and a Mimayo (celtic for grandma) to one. I am a mompreneur, running a business from my home, specializing in healing and intuitive guidance for others. My passions are my business, my family, music, chocolate, and 'real life issues'.....there's nothing I love more than talking about the deep stuff...the stuff that no one else wants to acknowledge. I am always on the lookout for the deeper spiritual meaning in all things~~ daily life, movies, music, books, what's happening in the world... and that's what I will be writing about. Welcome <3

Leave a Reply

