My Guides Said So, That’s Why

Spirit Guides.  Animal Totems.  Angels.  Ascended Masters.  In a world when one is often feeling alone, these helpers from the Spiritual world can help us to connect, understand and move forward with life’s toughest decisions and experiences. However, learning to listen to these messages, takes time, training and an awareness of an unseen world.  Read on to learn how you can tell your Spirit Guides are trying to get your attention. 

 

1.  UNUSUAL AND UNFORGETTABLE ENCOUNTERS

I had written an article on my personal facebook page, and was recommended to send it to the local newspaper.  I did, and heard back a few hours later that they wanted to publish it in the weekend edition of the paper.  The editor wanted to know my background.  I told him I was a stay at home mom.  He said, ‘Okay, but what schooling do you have?  You’re a great writer’.  I told him again of my stay at home mom status.  He replied again that I had a real talent and should consider a career in writing.

What he didn’t know was that I was working on my first book, and I was scared as hell at the thought of putting it out into the ‘real world’.  Later that week, I was expressing my fears to my husband, as we were waiting for the bus.  We got on the bus, and at the next stop, an alcohol-perfumed, homeless looking man stepped on.  He sat behind me, and started to talk to me about the importance of writers in our world.  He told me that everyone has a story to share, and that if, given the chance, everyone would write their story down, the world would be a better place, as we could each learn something from one another from our own experiences.  I felt as though he was speaking to my soul, and yet, the stench of alcohol coming off of him made me second guess that he was a Spirit Helper.  He stepped off the bus, singing American Pie, the whole way.

About 9 months later, I received my first copy of my first book in the mail.  I ran out to the van to take it to my husband’s work and show him.  As I turned on the van, American Pie started playing on the radio.  I was swept back to the time when I was afraid of putting my words out there, and knew, then and there, that my alcohol-perfumed homeless looking man, was a Spiritual helper, whether he was aware or not.

Two years later, while at an I Can Do It Conference in Toronto, Doreen Virtue took the stage and started speaking about how angels, namely Archangel Michael, often appears as a homeless person, to seem more ‘human like’ to get the messages needed across, or to lend a helping hand.  This reconfirmed my encounter, and again, I was elated with joy.  She then spoke of how spiritual encounters with angels will often drop feathers to let you know they were an angel.  As I left the building, two angel feathers dropped from the sky right in front of me.

2. SIGNS, SIGNS, EVERYWHERE THE SIGNS!

When you’re Guides are trying to connect with you, you will begin to see signs, everywhere you go.  These signs can come in the way of numbers (think 11:11), words displayed at the right moment, a song on the radio, an animal encounter, or even when eavesdropping on a conversation in the mall.  When they are trying to get a hold of you, they go through every means possible to get your attention.

3. A BLUNT KNOWING

Sometimes, when we are really needing it, our Guides will just tell us something, abruptly and bluntly.

When my youngest was three weeks old, my husband and I were driving home from a health show, with our youngest in the back.  As we approached the intersection by our home, I heard a loud ‘STOP!’, even though the light was green.  I stopped, and watched a woman zoom through her red light.  Had I not stopped, I would have been hit, and most likely crushed, only a few houses from our home.

This happens quite often, where people recounting near death experiences have heard messages, or received visions that have deterred them from meeting their end.  Listen when these moments happen.

4. GUT FEELINGS

Have you ever had that feeling in the pit of your stomach that something bad was going to happen?  Or maybe, you just knew you were about to find the perfect job, or perfect mate.  It may even be something pointless, like knowing who is calling, or who has knocked on the door. These gut feelings are often indicators from our Guides that we are on the right path.

When I was a child, we were at a community event at the local arena.  As I sat at the table with my parents, I noticed a small child, younger than 3, playing on the cement steps.  I got a feeling immediately that he was going to fall, and so I kept looking over at him.  At one point, my mom asked me what I was looking at, and I told her, ‘The boy is going to fall’.

It was less than five minutes later, that he did fall, from the top step to the bottom.  Because I had been watching, I was able to get there first and pick him up, covered in blood.  His mother ran over shortly after, and got him the help he needed.

5. ARRANGING AND NUDGING

There was an article floating around on the internet a few year ago, about a bunch of people who woke up and had bad mornings~~ one overslept, one got a blister on their foot from their new shoes, one who’s child got sick, etc.  These same people also escaped the horrific events of 9/11 because of these nuisances that they experienced.

When our Guides are trying to deter our path to something less painful, they will rearrange our lives.  Perhaps you forgot your lunch, so you go back home.  You may be grumpy (how inconvenient!), and yet, realize 5 minutes later while driving down the road, that had you not gone back, you may have been involved in the car accident that just happened.  Perhaps you have plans to go out one night, and are unable to because you are feeling unwell.  The phone rings later, and an old coworker has called to let you know of the perfect position.

We never know what’s happening in the Spirit world, or why our lives are being arranged the way that they are.  Trust that your Guides are taking care of you, and giving you exactly what you need at the right time, even if it doesn’t always feels like it.

 

The more you connect in with your Guides, the easier the relationship becomes, and the easier it is to understand the messages that they are sending to you.  When you are listening to your Guides, you will be able to see that life isn’t against you, you aren’t alone, and that things can really work in your favor if you’re willing for them to.

Click here to pre-order your own copy of my guided meditation cd~ Meet Your Spirit Guides, and receive free shipping!

cdimage

IMG_8618
Catherine Graham is an intuitive, healer, and owner of Journey Healers. Catherine is also a mom of 7, and one granddaughter. She has been working with Spirit since 2004. Any comments or questions can be emailed to her at Catherine@journeyhealers.com

 

Until next time,

xoCatherine

 

 

 

 

 

 

Published by

journeyhealers

I am a mom of 4, a stepmom to 3, and a Mimayo (celtic for grandma) to one. I am a mompreneur, running a business from my home, specializing in healing and intuitive guidance for others. My passions are my business, my family, music, chocolate, and 'real life issues'.....there's nothing I love more than talking about the deep stuff...the stuff that no one else wants to acknowledge. I am always on the lookout for the deeper spiritual meaning in all things~~ daily life, movies, music, books, what's happening in the world... and that's what I will be writing about. Welcome <3

Leave a Reply

